Connecting Parents to Dublin Jerome High School


Wednesday, August 21 @ 6.00 PM: Senior Parent Night @ Jerome
Wednesday, August 21 @ 7.00 PM: Open House @ Jerome
Friday, September 27: Homecoming FB game & Jerome’s 15 years celebration
Saturday, September 28: Homecoming 
Wednesday, November 6: NHS Induction
November TBA: Conference Night – PTO to feed the teachers
Saturday, December 7: Holiday Bazaar @ Jerome (10 AM- 3 PM)
January TBA: Conference Night – PTO to feed the teachers
Wednesday, January 29: 8thgrade parent night
Saturday, February 8: Winter Dance (tentative)
Thursday, February 13: Valentine’s Day Treat
Wednesday, April 15: Celebration of Excellence
Saturday, April 25: Prom
Friday, May 8: Senior Dinner
May TBA: Baccalaureate
May TBA: Senior Awards
Sunday, May 24 @ 4.30 PM: Graduation


Back to School Information


Letter from the Principal 


Back to School Edition: August 16th, 2019 

Good Afternoon!

This week has been filled with energy and excitement as we started our first days of school. We welcomed our freshmen with our clap-in tradition and a full day of activities. Our CAP mentors were amazing and are excited to lead the freshmen throughout the year.

Our classrooms have been busy with building and developing relationships. Walking the halls there has been laughter, discussion, and activities to introduce students to their courses and teachers.


On Wednesday the administrative team and I met with each class to introduce ourselves and discuss our goals for this year. I had one big ask for this school year: "BE NICE". It is something easy to say but many times difficult to do. It is our goal that by starting with being nice we lay the foundation of community and connect with every student.

Thank you so much for your help and support to begin the school year. I look forward to working with everyone this year.

Have a wonderful weekend!
Mike


Upcoming Events